Week 8: ePortfolio

Howl's Moving Castle

Howl’s Moving Castle

I know this ePortfolio is supposed to be my career or hobby. I decided to base my ePortfolio on surrealism and magic. I loooovveeeeee fantasies. I just LOVE LOVE LOVE it. If I was able to draw and make an anime movie, it would have a lot of surrealism in it.

My background theme is “Howl’s Moving Castle” by Hayao Miyazaki. If you have been reading my posts, I have mentioned surrealism and magic numerous of times. I wanted a surreal background, some place I would love to run away to and live my life there. Sometimes when you look at these beautiful creations artists have made, it makes you just want to experience those magical places just like those characters are living.

So what does Howl’s Moving Castle has to do with surrealism and escaping? Well, Howl is the main male character in this anime movie. The blob, wooden machinery, is Howl’s castle house that can walk around and travel to places. It also can transport you immediately to specific places to escape from evil people. This sounds like the perfect secret getaway whenever you are in distress or just leave for the heck of it.

Leave a Reply

